Home » News & Media » Awards

NHWA Volunteer of the Year and Police Commissioner’s Awards

Each year Neighbourhood Watch Australasia (NHWA) recognises the hardworking individuals who make up Neighbourhood Watch (Australia) and Neighbourhood Support (New Zealand). These individuals are highly valued assets for our communities and Police. We want to recognise and share the good work of all our members across Australia and New Zealand.

We encourage you to take the time to nominate an important, community minded individual who has qualities you would like acknowledged. These qualities should relate to the work, commitment and enthusiasm they have demonstrated in making your neighbourhood a safer, connected and inclusive place to live.

  • Nominations for the Malcolm Grant OAM – NHWA Volunteer of the Year Award is in recognition of a Volunteer community member.
  • Nominations for the NHWA Police Commissioner’s Award is in recognition of a Police employee.

2024 Awards applications open soon.

See links below for more information about Malcolm Grant, and Past NHWA Awards Winners & Finalists.


Get your copy of the NHWA Journal

Available in either electronic (free) or printed versions.